Breeze terms

Terms and Conditions

Last update: 23-09-2019

Please read these Terms and Conditions ("Terms", "Terms and Conditions") carefully before using the Breeze.Social website and the Breeze mobile application (the "Service") operated by Breeze Services ("us", "we", or "our").
Your access to and use of the Service is conditioned on your acceptance of and compliance with these Terms. These Terms apply to all visitors, users and others who access or use the Service.
By accessing or using the Service, you agree to be bound by these Terms. If you disagree with any part of the terms then you may not access the Service.

The Breeze agreements

Creating an account

Before you can use our awesome App, you will need to register for an account ("Account"). In order to create an Account you must:

  1. be at least 18 years old; and
  2. be legally permitted to use the App by the laws of your home country.

You can create an Account on our app, by entering your phone number. Your account is created once you have entered your phone number, this also means that you agree with the fact that we may contact you through your phone number if needed.
You can finish creating your account by walking through the account creation steps in the App. Once finished you will always have the possibility to alter certain information through the “Settings” page and the “Edit profile” page. Make sure that your content meets the requirements set in the Your content section below.
Having your profile set on active means that you will take part in a matching round. This means you will get two profiles that we think could be a potential match for you. You can choose the option “Not for me” which means you don’t want to be matched with that user or “I’ll go for a drink” which means you want to be matched to that user and also go on a date. To plan the date we will need to know your availability and your preference for an activity. If you have purchased the date (explained in the "Purchases" section) and a date and time is set, the date is planned and a confirmation is sent to both users.

Cancelling or moving a planned date

You can only cancel or move a planned date by calling us through the “Contact” page in the App. With moving the date we imply that you, for whatever reason, decide to change the date, time or location prior to the date. This is free of charge it is if you call us more than 12 hours prior to the planned date. If you call us in less than 12 hours before the planned date will take place we will charge an extra service fee explained in the “Purchases” section.
With canceling we imply that you, for whatever reason, decide to not want to meet your match through our service. Canceling a date can not be done once the date is planned. If for whatever reason you cancel a date and you notify us more than 12 hours or more prior to the planned date, you will get 20% of your purchased date back. If you notify us less than 12 hours prior to the planned date, you will not get a restitution explained in the Purchases section (As you can imagine this very annoying for your match who has taken some time to meet you).
We are allowed to move or cancel dates if we think that is necessary. This will be done no later than 12 hours prior to the planned date. If we move the date we will plan a new date free of charge. If we cancel a date, both users will get a restitution.

Deleting the app

We hope you will enjoy using the app and actually going on dates. But if you decide that you want to delete your account you can do so at any time by going to the "Feedback" page when you are logged in and clicking on the Contact us link. Your Account will be deleted immediately once you send us a message through Whatsapp and we have responded. It may take a little while for Your Content to be completely removed from the App. We will store your information for another 30 days in case you decide to come back. This way you won’t have to set up a whole new account.

The Breeze content

Cancelling or moving a date

There are three types of content that you will be able to access on the App:

  1. content that you upload and provide ("Your Content");
  2. content that members provide ("Member Content"); and
  3. content that Breeze Services provides ("Our Content").

Your content

Our Service allows you to upload, store and otherwise make available certain information, text and graphics ("Content"). You are responsible for the content you upload on the App.
We prohibit the display of any personal or banking information related to you or any other person. If you choose to do so, it is at your own risk. So take some caution in choosing which Content you upload.
To make sure everyone can enjoy the App and make full use of its features, there are certain restrictions that we have to impose on the Content you upload, it mainly speaks for itself but we have to write it down anyway. Restricted content is Content that:

Other than these restrictions, there are some more lesser obvious ones that can improve your and other user’s experience in the app. Make sure that the Content you upload do not include:

And make sure:

Note that, once you have uploaded your Content, other users will be able to see it. We have the right to remove, edit, limit or block access to any of Your Content at any time, and we have no obligation to display or review Your Content. We may assign and/or sub-license the above licence to our affiliates and successors without any further approval by you.

Other users' content

Other users, like you, can also share Content on the platform. This Content belongs to them and is stored on our servers.
Because it is their content means that you do not have any rights in relation to their content. You can only use their Content if it is in line with the purpose of Breeze to match and meet each other. You may not use their Content for commercial purposes, to spam, to harass or to make unlawful threats. We may delete your Account if you violate these restrictions.

Our content

Everything that is not your Content of other users’ content is our content! Any other logo, text, illustration, graphic user interfaces and other intellectual property appearing in the Breeze App and on the Breeze.Social website are owned, controlled or licensed by us and are protected by copyright, trademark and other intellectual property law rights.

Purchases

If you wish to purchase any product or service made available through the Service ("Purchase"), you may be asked to supply certain information relevant to your Purchase. You will get the option to purchase an activity before the date. The date can only take place once the activity has been purchased. The payment is done through a Tikkie, which we will send to your phone via Whatsapp.
As explained in the “Canceling or moving a planned date” section, you will have to pay an extra service fee of 3 euros if you move a date less than 12 hours prior to when the date will take place. This will also be done through a Tikkie. If you cancel a date less than 12 hours prior to when the date will take place (explained in the “Canceling or moving a planned date section” section), you will not get your purchase refunded. If you cancel a date more than 12 hours prior to it taking place, you will get the 20% restitution of your purchased date by sending us a Tikkie. We will make sure to pay the Tikkie within 24 hours. If we cancel the date we will refund the purchase straight away. We will ask you to send a Tikkie which we will pay within 24 hours.

Links To Other Websites or Apps

Our Service may contain links to third-party web sites or services that are not owned or controlled by Breeze Services.
Breeze Services has no control over, and assumes no responsibility for, the content, privacy policies, or practices of any third party web sites or services. You further acknowledge and agree that Breeze Services shall not be responsible or liable, directly or indirectly, for any damage or loss caused or alleged to be caused by or in connection with the use of or reliance on any such content, goods or services available on or through any such web sites or services.

Changes

We reserve the right, at our sole discretion, to modify or replace these Terms at any time. If a revision is material we will try to provide at least 10 days days' notice prior to any new terms taking effect. What constitutes a material change will be determined at our sole discretion.

Contact us

If you have any questions, feel free to contact us at admin@breeze.social.