Breeze privacy policy

Privacy Policy

Last update: 14-10-2019

Welcome the the Breeze privacy policy. This is, most of the times, a page that no one reads because it is very boring and extensive. That is why we tried to keep it concise and clear so you can easily find what you are looking for. It explains how we collect, store, protect and share your information and with whom we share it. Make sure to read this together with our Terms and conditions as they are complementary to each other.

Happy reading!

1. What information we collect about you

1.1. Personal information

When you download the App and create an account ("Account"), we may collect certain information ("Registration Information") about you, such as:

Unlike other platforms, you do not need to create a password to log in to your account. When registering with your phone number we will send you a verification code which you can use to confirm that you are the one login in to your account. So no need to remember a difficult password!
The information we collect helps to enhance the App and verify our Users (Robots are not welcome ;) ). If you are younger than eighteen years old, you cannot make use of our service and dating platform.

1.2. Personal preferences

Apart from your personal information we also need information about your preferences so we can send you profiles you actually want to see. In this case we collect the following information:

1.3. Visual content

Of course you are more than just a collection of words and sentences, that is why you upload pictures of yourself. There are two categories of pictures on your account:

1.4. Usage data

During use we also collect data about you. This way we make sure that we stay relevant for you and can improve our service. When you use our service we gather data about:

2. What information we collect about you

By using the App, you acknowledge that Breeze is a global app operating through servers located in a number of countries around the world. Your personal information and personal preference information is stored in secured databases. Your pictures are stored in a secure cloud storage. If you live in a country with data protection laws, the storage of your personal data may not provide you with the same protections as you enjoy in your country of residence.

3. What we do with your information

Our main goal is to use your information to give you an enjoyable experience on Breeze! In order to deliver that to you, we may use your information discussed in section 1 to:

4. Disclosing your information

4.1. When we disclose your information

We do not disclose you information discussed in section 1 except for the following circumstances:

4.2. When you disclose information

We are not the only ones that are responsible for your information, you are as well. This means if you are sloppy with your own information you might put, not only yourself at risk, but also the information of other users. So we encourage you to be aware of who you give your phone when signed in to Breeze and we also strongly disencourage sharing screenshots of profiles as we are not responsible for the information that is disclosed that way.

5. Modifying or deleting your information

5.1. Modifying your information

Of course you can always modify your own information. Changing your personal preferences and your personal content can be quickly done through, respectively, the ‘Settings’ screen and the ‘Edit profile’ screen. If you want to modify your personal information, for example, changing your phone number or first name, you can do so by sending us a message through the ‘Contact’ page. We will make sure to change it within 24 hours.

5.2. Deleting your information

If you have had enough of Breeze and want to stop using our service, you can decide to delete your profile. Although we are sad to see you leave, we respect your decision and will delete your profile once you send us a message through the ‘Contact’ page. We will keep your information for another 30 days, just in case you regret your decision and decide you want to join Breeze again.

After you have deleted you profile, there is a possibility that there is still information of you available through for example screenshots. As stated in section 4.2, we are not responsible for information disclosure that happens this way.

7. Changes to this policy

As Breeze evolves, we may revise this Privacy Policy from time to time. The most current version will always be available on this page (breeze.social/privacy). If we make a change to this policy we will notify you, through a notification in the App. By continuing to access or use the App after those changes become effective, you agree to be bound by the revised Privacy Policy.

Contact us

If you have any questions, feel free to contact us at admin@breeze.social.